CriticalFumble.net Forums  

Go Back   CriticalFumble.net Forums > CriticalFumble.net Community Forums > The Foodies' Kitchen

The Foodies' Kitchen For discussion of recipes, restaurant experiences, cooking techniques, and anything else that can make us better Foodies!

Old 03-02-2016, 11:35 AM
Eatin' ain't cheatin'!

Origen has a reputation beyond reputeOrigen has a reputation beyond reputeOrigen has a reputation beyond reputeOrigen has a reputation beyond reputeOrigen has a reputation beyond reputeOrigen has a reputation beyond reputeOrigen has a reputation beyond reputeOrigen has a reputation beyond reputeOrigen has a reputation beyond reputeOrigen has a reputation beyond reputeOrigen has a reputation beyond repute
Default Blue Apron thread

So, I have a Blue Apron subscription. Mrs. Origen is pregnant with Little O #2 (LO#2), and this is a harder pregnancy than the first one. I honestly don't have time to shop. I even took this semester off from graduate school, because my schedule between work, home, LO#1, and preparing for this event have left me utterly exhausted.

I love it, honestly. The meals are very creative. The directions are clear. And I've made all kinds of dishes I never would have tried, otherwise.

My knife skills have improved.

My use of EVOO has increased substantially.

Even my understanding of food has changed.

A friend of mine subscribed, based upon my recommendation. One of the meals was Trinidadian Chicken Curry with Coconut Grits & Collard Greens. My friend spent a lot of time trimming all of the fat off. The meal required chicken thighs. I decided not to trim the fat off, because I figured they chose that cut of meat for a reason.